Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I gave permission to a roomate to borrow my car while I was in the hospital, the car broke down and they had it repaired at a Firestone shop at an expense of over $1000 wiith out my knowledge or approval. Their father paid for the repairs. While we were still roomates I made monthly cash payments to the roomate help them pay on their fathers Firestone account. I have since moved and their father is threatning to put a mechanics lein on my car. Can he do this since I did not approve of the repairs and have not signed anything regarding to this transaction. I HAVE NO WAY TO PAY OVER THE INTERNET (ie no credit/debit card)

Asked on 3/15/11, 12:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, he can't "put a mechanic's lien on your car." He didn't work on it.

Read more
3/16/11, 2:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now