Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Can I be charged with drug possession by association?

If a house with illegal prescription drugs (20 Xanex (Mis) Pint Codeine (Fel)) is

searched by police, can all people on the premises be charged with

possession for the same drugs? There were only five people present in the

house and the drugs were laid out on a table when the police did the search.

Nobody at the time of arrest would claim the drugs. Can charges be dropped

on some of the arrested if one person takes responsibility for the possession?

Can 4 of the 5 put the blame on the 5th person for posession?

Asked on 8/04/04, 1:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nile Copeland Copeland Law Group, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Can I be charged with drug possession by association?

When was the search done? Was their a warrent to search? Is anyone taking responsibility? What was the charge?

Read more
Answered on 8/04/04, 3:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now