Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

Can I give my attorney a gift "Hermes Handbag" for doing a great job in my criminal case?

Asked on 10/21/12, 4:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. There is no prohibition against "gifting" your lawyer for a great job. Criminal lawyers cannot set fees based on the outcome - that is the only prohibition.

Read more
Answered on 10/23/12, 1:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now