Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

I went to a local car wash and use their bill changer to get quarters. I did not purchase anything or use the car wash for any reason other than to get the quarters. .the owner of the car wash approach me in a way that was scary he wouldn't let me leave. he told me by me using his bill changer that I was stealing. and that I was committing theft of services. is this true is that theft of service, I didn't take anything I gave the Machine money and the machine gave me back the exact amount of money I gave it, but in quarters. I live in Texas and the county I live in is Denton County.

Asked on 8/25/13, 5:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Does not sound like theft of service to me but I would stay away from that guy and his place of business.

Read more
Answered on 8/26/13, 12:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now