Legal Question in Criminal Law in Texas

If I am on probation in one county and pick up another charge in another county am I obligated to inform my probation officer about this charge and will she eventually find out about this charge and how?

Asked on 11/03/13, 7:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the court in the new county issues a warrant, your P.O. is likely to learn of the new charge.

Your conditions of probation should reveal your obligations.

Read more
Answered on 11/03/13, 11:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now