Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Texas

I have known this guy for about 3 years now and I am 15 he just turned 19 in February we are about 3 and a half years apart. Is it legal for us to date ( Boyfriend & Girlfriend wise) in Texas? We have developed feelings for each other over the years and were afraid to take the next step because we don't want to get him into trouble. And if it it illegal till what age can we date?

Asked on 4/01/13, 2:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Dating is not illegal. Sex with a person who is under 17 is illegal, and he has no defense because he is more than 3 years older than you. Bad idea.

Read more
4/01/13, 3:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now