Legal Question in DUI Law in Texas

I have a DUI case and this is the third time I had it reseted. I had a lawyer but I'm kind of in a rough spot and couldn't pay him and I haven't talked to him since my last court date. What can I do from this point with no DUI lawyer and what can I expect when I show up to my next court date without a representative?

Asked on 7/24/13, 11:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your lawyer cannot just not show - he must be allowed to withdraw by the court. You MUST find a way to hire and pay a lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 7/25/13, 4:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now