Legal Question in Elder Law in Texas

if my brother was added on to my moms bank act in ct, he doesnt live with her.. upon her death does the all monies his name is on pass thru probate? or does it become my brothers>

Asked on 3/24/13, 2:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it is a survivorship account, then it passes to brother.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/13, 7:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now