Texas | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
Is it illegal to download music from pay-to-download sites that are based in Russia, where the minimum is not the USA restricted 99 cents?
Is it illegal to download music from pay-to-download sites that are based in Russia, where the minimum is not the USA restricted 99 cents?
|
Read More Answered By: Edgardo Baez |
So long as you pay the royalty fees, I would not see a problem; however, you may want to talk to a Intelectual Property attorney. |
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-19
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-07
Bellaire, TX
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Austin, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Houston, TX
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Band contract My boyfriend wrote all the music for a band that is not paying him or...
► Investment What legal forms do I need to invest in a music artist? The contract...
► Legal Primer for Actor What are the best sources for an actor to catch up to speed...
► Copyright Infringement How much of a song do you have to play to have a possible...
► Protecting authors identity I have a manuscript I plan to self-publish. I plan to...
► I want to start my own online lottery/charity site i want to start an online lottery...
► Small magazine that include a music CD Do I need a ''federal'' or ''state''...
More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press