Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

My husband had an affair and I am planning on filing for divorce. He expressed a desire to bring our kids around his mistress. I said no and the only reason he hasn't is because I refuse to let them out of my sight. I told him he should at least wait until we're divorced so they wouldn't be confused. Not long ago he spent the entire day with her and her two children and when he left again that evening to see her he found her passed out drunk and her baby dead in its crib. It turns out she killed her baby at least 24 hours earlier and proceeded as if nothing happened. It also turns out that she has a very long history of abusing and neglecting her children. I am legitimately concerned for the welfare of my children because he wanted to have them around this disgusting woman. When I file for custody can I present this very tragic case as a reason to restrict his custody? I am not being bitter or jealous I am legitimately concerned That his poor decisions will put my kids in harms way.

Asked on 10/07/13, 7:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. You can ask the court not to allow him to have her around when he is with the children..

Read more
Answered on 10/07/13, 9:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now