Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

In a morality clause, what happens in a case where the "overnight guest" is the fiance and is already co-habitating with the parent? If the would be guest is sharing in the bills and is planning to marry as soon as divorce is finalized. Are they still concidered "overnight guests"?

Asked on 8/10/12, 12:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Theresa Langford Langford Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In a very general sense, overnight means overnight. Unless the order specifically excludes fiancees, then be prepared to be confronted with the issue.

Read more
Answered on 8/13/12, 5:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now