Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

In the state of new york if a child is visiting a parent for over 6 weeks and they are of the age of 15 they can choose to stay with that parent does the same law aplyto texas

Asked on 6/29/10, 3:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bob Leonard Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I actually doubt that is quite that simplistic in New York, but it is definitely not true in Texas.

Read more
6/29/10, 9:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now