Legal Question in Medical Leave in Texas

death in the family

I have a friend, that his mother in law of 40 yrs passed away and he had to take 3 days off for the funeral in a different state. The employer is docking his pay because he had to take off and he( the friend) didnt give the employer notice to use his vacation days. My friend is on salary not hourly. Is there anything he can do before he confronts the employer?

Asked on 8/13/08, 10:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Evans Mathis & Donheiser
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: death in the family

There is no entitlement for any pay unless it is contractually agreed.

Read more
8/15/08, 10:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now