Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Texas

I recently stayed at a hotel and cut my leg badly on the edge of the bed, I had to go to the ER and received 5 stitches, I had several doctor visits so far, and the wound is not healing, I stayed at the hotel for a total of three nights and got one night comped and 25,000 reward points for the hotel program, so far I have been to the doctor twice, now going to the doctor again because it looks infected, the hotel did not offer anything else, I know for a fact that the type of bed causes injury because a good friend of mine works at a hotel and they had to cap the ends of al the beds in the hotel with rubber pads, what are my legal options.

Asked on 7/29/13, 1:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Talk to a personal injury lawyer. They will help you negotiate a settlement with the hotel.

Read more
7/29/13, 1:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now