My son was involved in a car accident recently. The driver hit him and then kept going. He filed a police report and there was a witness as well. They both got the license plate. Now the insurance company says there "wasn't enough evidence" and are going to "deny the claim." I need to know what recourse we have in this. I'm sure there are charges we can file against the driver--which we will do--however, this is really of no concern for the insurance company, who only seem to care about their bottom line. What do we do??
1 Answer from Attorneys
Hire a lawyer.
Related Questions & Answers
If a car is behind a 18 wheeler and it then states a rock hit the windshield of the... Asked 8/05/13, 6:30 am in United States Texas Insurance Law
My car was hit & the guy admitted guilt to the officer. His insurance wants my... Asked 7/31/13, 9:09 am in United States Texas Insurance Law
Is it illegal to submit a quote for an insurance claim at retail for wallpaper... Asked 7/11/13, 7:20 am in United States Texas Insurance Law
Lady ran a stop sign and hit our truck. To replace our 03 dodge that had 230,000... Asked 6/26/13, 6:09 am in United States Texas Insurance Law
My son is 21 years old and has not been my dependent since he was 15 years old. He... Asked 6/25/13, 1:31 pm in United States Texas Insurance Law