Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Texas

I'm a roommate to a person the owns their own condo in an 80 unit community that is managed by a HOA. The HOA hired a contractor that replaced a sheet metal roof of the carport. HOA gave no notice the work was to take place and my vehicle was damaged by sheet metal while they worked above my car. The contractor said they didn't do it and the corrugation lines up perfectly with the scratches. So who do I sue, the HOA or the contractors? I believe it should be HOA because they are responsible for their contractors, correct?

Asked on 7/02/13, 11:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Burdick Burdick Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You sue both. One will pay if they do not want to hire an attorney and defend. This sounds like a strict liability situation.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/13, 10:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now