Texas  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/22/09, 9:40 pm

Legal Question


I am 7 months pregnant and was notified about 4 weeks ago that my job was going to be eliminated (I am the only one being laid off). Since learning this info I began asking many questions about our current policy which would 'pause' the lay-off period if I went out on bedrest. Today I received an email saying that the policy changed effective 7/1. Is the company required to uphold the policy that they communicated to me originally?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search