Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

can employer hold check after never comming back

I was so tired of my job and one day I decided not to ever return. I felt I had nothing to say to my boss anymore. Can my boss hold my check even if I walk out on the company?

Asked on 4/03/08, 11:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: can employer hold check after never comming back

no...call texas workforce commission on payday law

Read more
4/03/08, 5:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now