Texas  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/24/10, 12:05 pm

Legal Question


On August 9th I gave the lanlord $600 for a deposit and told i was approved before i even fille out an application..The next day I submitted the application and was scheduled to move in August 20th..August 19th I receive an email stating due to "fraudulent" information I could not move in and would not be getting my $600 deposit refunded to me, due to the fact she took the house off the market..There was no lease signed because i was suppose to sign it the day i moved in..She did email me the rental agreement stating how much i paid for the deposit..can she keep my deposit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search