Texas | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
i had a misdemeanor on my record in texas. ...but am trying to live my life ....trying to get an apartment for myself but having some problems....help
i had a misdemeanor on my record in texas. ...but am trying to live my life ....trying to get an apartment for myself but having some problems....help
|
Read More Answered By: Theresa Langford |
If it a conviction, it is on your record to stay (unless you get a pardon). If it is a deferred disposition, you may be able to get it sealed, so that it isn't visible to the general public. Get a copy of the court's file for a criminal defense lawyer to review. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 559
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-02
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-29
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
► I am having a huge issue with my landlord. I have made several attempts to have her...
► I was in a relationship with a woman, we moved in together and both signed a lease,...
► If you have been evicted by a judge is their anything that can be done to set aside...
► I signed a rental contract for 1yr, 4 yrs ago. I moved out a month ago leaving my ex...
► I rented a property from a reality company that was the middle man between myself...
► I won a judgment against my landlord in small claims court in 2002. He didn't come...
► My landlord has people entering my apartment while I am away without giving me...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press