Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Texas

My roomate and I rented a condo, the lease contract was signed with both names. The contract ends on June 30th, 2010. I'm moving out at that day but my roomate wants to stay renewing the same contract by month a month.

I sent 2 vacate notices by myself to the landlord that I'm not renewing the contract month to month in order to definitely finish that contract and avoid future problems.

What can I do to avoid any future responsability for the condo after I move out?

Asked on 6/25/10, 7:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It sounds to me as if you've done everything you need to do.

Read more
Answered on 6/25/10, 12:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now