Texas | Personal Injury
Legal Question
hi...i was in a wreck last october 2008 the ...driver that hit me was at fault and totalled both my car and his i hired a trial lawyer but i never spoke with him once he had me go to the chiropractor for about 3 1/2 mths i was told when i was released my file was going to be sent to progressive insurance and they ahd 30 days to respond with an offer and if they did not respond my lawyer was going to file a suit and take the insurance company to court ...well i never heard from my lawyer and i moved from texas to north carolina i just got a packet in the mail telling me after reviewing my file they were not going to be able to process my case and they sent me my file and advised me to get another lawyer and that i have 2 years to process my case i dont know what to do now


