Your statement seems to indicate the other driver is responsible for the accident.
There are two claims here: personal injury and property damage.
Regarding property damage, assuming the insurance company accepts responsiblity for its driver, it should pay fair market value for the car.
Regarding personal injuries, your mother should not speak to the insurance company or turn over any documents before speaking with a Texas personal injury attorney. Specifically, your mom should not give a statement, turn over medical records, or sign any documents from the insurance company.
If your mom was injured, she may be entitled to compensation for medical bills, future medical care, lost wages and other injuries such as pain, impairment, and mental anguish.
If your mom was injured she needs to see a doctor and address her injuries ASAP.
The insurance company, no matter how nice they act on the phone, do not care about your mom. They are interested in making profits. They do this by refusing to pay claims, delaying payment of claims, or making low offers on claims.
For more Texas personal injury information, please visit www.kiplawfirm.com or send a confidential e-mail to this website.
Sincerely,