Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/19/09, 2:41 pm

Legal Question


My in-laws wanted to replace their carport that was very old. They contacted someone that said he would come out to do an estimate on it. My in-laws were in the house as he was outside measuring and such. I guess he brought another guy with him to help and they other guy got on top of the carport and he fell through it. My in-laws were not aware of this until two days later when the original guy contacted them to let them know. He told my mother-in-law that they guy fell and he picked him up and drove him to the hospital.

Now my mother-in-law has received a call from an attorney regarding the man who broke his neck.

My question is in the state of Texas what responsibility do my in-laws play in this? They are very concerned that they are going to be sued and lose everything. Any basic answers you can give us would be very helpful.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search