Legal Question in Product Liability in Texas

Hi, I've heard from my brother in law who is a police officer that if you are married to someone over 21 that you can buy alcohol if you have your marriage license. A lot of people say its not true so I was wondering whats the correct answer. Not sure if this is under the right area of law of not.

Asked on 11/06/12, 2:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That's ridiculous. Buy liquor based on a marriage license? Ridiculous.

No, one has to be of legal age to buy liquor.

Read more
Answered on 11/10/12, 4:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now