Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

If a home mortgage is in Bob's name but Dan pays the monthly mortgage (always has) and has made a couple lump sum payments on the mortgage does it entitle Dan to any ownership of the home during or after the loan is paid on full?

Asked on 6/16/13, 8:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He would have to sue Bob. It sounds like it would be considered a gift.

Read more
6/22/13, 1:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now