Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

is it legal to charge a finders fee in texas.I wnnt to find properties for buyer and charge a fee

Asked on 7/24/10, 5:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

According to the Texas Real Estate Commission you must be licensed to charged a referral or finder's fee. Failing to be licensed may expose you to being charged with a misdemeanor.

Read more
7/29/10, 8:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now