Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

I renewed my lease back in may of this year, and a few days ago I got a notice on my door that I needed to go into the leasing office to sign a new lease because the owner was approved for tax credit property, but doesn't lower my rent. My question is can I lose my apartment if I refuse to go in and sign a new lease and my lease obligations change, so the owner can get a tax credit?

Asked on 8/13/13, 4:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Look to the lease that you signed. It will say what the agreement is and what can be done.

Read more
Answered on 8/15/13, 4:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now