Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

My three sisters and I are selling land that my deceased father left us, we already have a buyer, what do we need to do to sell it?

Asked on 11/29/12, 10:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Leon David L. Leon, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to clear title to the property, as it's probably still in the deceased father's name. Did the father have a will? Other children? Spouse? Debts?

Read more
Answered on 11/29/12, 11:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now