Texas | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
In texas, is it illegal for a 20 year old and a 17 year old to have sex?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Heather Kubiak |
In Texas, the age of consent is 17. Thus, assuming that both parties agree to have sex with each other, it is legal for a 17 year old to have sex with anyone older, no matter what the age difference. |
Top Attorneys in TX
David L. Leon, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1827
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Mathis & Donheiser
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 394
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-29
Nemec Law Offices
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
Akin-Deko & Puig PLLC
Washington Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
The Gbenjo Law Group
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-23
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Law Frim of Trey Allen PC
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-01-18
Search Questions and Answers


