Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

I backed into someone's car saturday, gave them my info and havent heard from them until today with a threatening email about a hit and run police report because apparently i gave them false info. Can they actually do this if i technically did not run from the scene?

Asked on 10/02/13, 9:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you gave false information, you have committed a crime. Why don't you correct the information immediately.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/13, 10:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now