Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

What is the purpose of asking for copies of TDL & SS card by a defendant? Or even work history & insurance for the past 10 years when no wage loss is being claimed? Some of the questions on the deposition list seem irrelevant to the case.

Asked on 7/25/13, 7:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you do not like the question, hire a lawyer to object. They use identifying information to do background checks and criminal history checks and credit checks.

Read more
7/31/13, 2:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now