Texas | Veterans Law
Legal Question
VA Disability
I was honorably discharge from the Air Force in 1985 with loss of range motion in ankle documented in my medical records. I recently started having problems with my ankle. I filed for a disability and they awarded me a 20% disability. My question is when I seperated from the military should I have received that disability check then? And if so does the VA owe me back pay dating back to 1985?
This is an unanswered question.
Top Attorneys in TX
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Charles J. Williamson, Attorney At Law
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 325
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-20
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Heard & Smith, LLP
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 132
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Nemec Law Offices
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-08
The Bayles Law Firm
Willis, TX
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-26
Reed Legal Group
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-19
Bergmann & Moore, LLC
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-27
Search Questions and Answers


