Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

Wills

In making a will is there any way to make it unchangeable at my death. I am afraid my spouse will leave everything to his daughter and nothing to my Son. He has a family history of dementia.

Asked on 8/04/07, 12:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cheryl Rivera Smith The Smith Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Wills

You are a prime candidate for a Q-Tip Trust. You really need to do this through an attorney to protect your son's and his daughter's interests.

Read more
8/04/07, 4:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now