Legal Question in Criminal Law in United States Minor Outlying Islands

unlawful sexual conduct with a minor

i have a son who is now 18 but dated a girl before he turned 18 and the police were called because the two of them were caught making out? is there any kind of defense he can use if he is taken to court?

Asked on 7/08/09, 4:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce Rutsky Petronzio Schneier Co. L.P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: unlawful sexual conduct with a minor

Assuming this occurred in Ohio, it depends on the age of your son and the age of the girl at the time of the alleged "incident"

Read more
Answered on 7/08/09, 4:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in United States Minor Outlying Islands

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now