Utah  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/10/03, 11:32 pm

Legal Question


Child Support, Alimony & Garnishment

I got laid off from my job 3 months ago. Since that time, I have been looking for new work and can say that I haven't been slacking off on looking, but I haven't gotten an offer yet.

I filed to modify our Decree and the amount of Child Support and Alimony. My ex-wife has garnished my unemployment, even though I was already paying her 80% of the amount I receive every week.

Now she has threatened to garnish my new wife's wages.

Can she be granted a garnishment of my new spouse's income? My new wife is already paying the insurance premiums on my 3 children and is paying most of my bills.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search