Utah  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 2:36 am

Legal Question


Hello, I am in a serious situation.. The father of my child has left the state of Utah for Kentucky and taken my daughter with him. I cannot reach him by telephone or email, and they have been gone for over a month. I guess I am the custodial parent because I have filed a child support case with the Utah Office of Recovery Services. Other than that no custody order has been filed. What can I do to get my daughter back to the state of Utah? I cannot drive, I am not sure exactly where they are, and the last time I heard from him he refused to bring her back at my request. Please help. Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search