Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Utah

I'm on title to two houses with my ex boyfriend but on neither loan. He has stopped making payments on one and I am living in the other and making payments. If the house I'm living in was listed as an asset when he bought the other house can the bank take this house to help pay for the other one?

Asked on 7/16/13, 10:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the same bank did the financing on both homes, there may be a possibility that the default on one home may affect the other. You will have to review the bank loans, or ask the bank.

Read more
7/16/13, 10:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Utah

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now