Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Virginia

I have a friend who was injured through the negligence of a land lord, who knowingly made repairs that were not up to code, causing her injury. She now has no use of one of her arms. She has been told by the landlord's attorneys not to push them too hard, or they will drop him as a client and she will get nothing. Even if they drop him, aren't they still liable for the damages since he was covered by their company when the injury occurred?

Asked on 1/18/12, 2:59 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Cary Moseley Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not, but your friend needs to consult an attorney about it.

Read more
1/18/12, 3:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now