Legal Question in Admiralty Law in Virginia

We operate ships for the US Navy and the ships are all over the world. One of the requirements under this contract is to provided DVD's for viewing of the crew and sponsors. A friend of mine told me he thought that a law was established that would not allow our company to by DVD's from a local Video store. He also stated that we would have to seek a vendor that sold region 8 dvd's. I have never heard of this, is it true and if so can you provied me the law or tell me where to find it?

Asked on 9/11/09, 6:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Why not ask your friend to provide the legal authority for his beliefs regarding this matter, none of which seem at all likely?

Read more
Answered on 9/16/09, 9:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Admiralty Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now