Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Virginia

Once the Supreme Court of Virginia denies a Motion for an Expedited Review, will the Petition for an Appeal continue through the process? Will the Peitioner be given an opportunity to present Oral Arguments to the Court?

Asked on 4/21/13, 7:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, that's my understanding.

No, not necessarily.

Read more
4/22/13, 7:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now