Virginia | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Can you get married in Va before ch 7 bankruptcy discharge?
NOTE: this is a landlord turned fiance situation so he is listed in my filing paperwork as my landlord....
Can you get married in Va before ch 7 bankruptcy discharge?
NOTE: this is a landlord turned fiance situation so he is listed in my filing paperwork as my landlord....
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Your fiance-landlord's property/assets would not be a factor in your bankruptcy filing, even if you married him before receiving a discharge. |
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
► I am getting ready to file bankruptcy Chapter 7. I filed bankruptcy about 15 years...
► I received a letter from the state of Maryland that an individual I had a contract...
► I am considering filing for Bankruptcy, but the main reason is to include $32,000...
► Hi ...I am looking to file bankruptcy....I went through a divorce, we had our house...
► I am asking this question for my son who lived in VA Beach, VA. They have a lean...
► Secured Debt Collection in a Chapter 7 Filing I work for a small, privately owned...
► On June 30th I filed for bankruptcy chapter seven, Today even after being notified...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press