Legal Question in Technology Law in Virginia

I lost internet connection the weekend of 5-7 and tried everything on my end. I called Hughesnet technical support and they tried the usual things and informed me they would have to send someone to my home and asked that I call 5-9 in the morning to find out when the person would be scheduled. I did that and was told that a Tech would call me to let me know when they would be coming. I was told by everyone it could be up to 10 days. Today is 10 days later and I called Hughesnet and was told a glitch caused the Tech to NOT be scheduled. I have to call back in 8 hours to find out when a Tech will be coming. They are giving me one week off the bill. What else should I expect? This is not acceptable to me. I had to get another provider just to be able to pay bills online, answer e-mail, etc.

Asked on 5/19/11, 5:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ask that they also compensate you for the costs involved in

securing the other provider for however long it was necessary

for you to have.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/11, 7:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Computer & Technology Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now