Legal Question in Technology Law in Virginia

someone is taking me to small claims court for a laptop no more than $800 they live in michigan and had is shiped to me in virginia as a gift, they are still paying on the laptop! what can i do?

Asked on 1/09/12, 6:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It it was truly a gift to you from this someone, then you don't owe

this person any money for this laptop which is what you tell the

judge when you show up for court.

Read more
1/09/12, 8:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Computer & Technology Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now