Virginia  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
7/08/10, 6:41 pm

Legal Question


I am a police officer in virginia, Our department has inplamented a general order which prohibits any officer from taking any educational class or training with out there written permission of upper managment. Even if the course is non (LEO) related and is on your spare time with your own money.

Can they the Department legaly denie you training or education above and beyond to better yourself ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search