Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I had a judgment against me for $1800 and received a garnishment warrant (state of Virginia) and my checking account was frozen, from which they only received $35. The court date was May 13 and one of my paychecks was garnished before then for $135. My last paycheck was not garnished (May 10). I just checked the court website and the case status says "closed". Does this mean that there will be no further garnishment from this judgment?

Asked on 5/22/13, 2:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Most unlikely, I would think.

Read more
5/22/13, 2:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now