Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

Medical Bill in Dispute was sent to collections

I have a medical bill that I was disputing a charge on. They were in the wrong but wouldn't correct it and sent it to collections. Once in collections, they then adjusted the amount they shouldn't have charged me in the first place. Then added collection fees. Was that legal to send it to collections while it was being disputed?

Asked on 4/27/07, 11:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Medical Bill in Dispute was sent to collections

More information would be needed to answer this question.

Read more
4/29/07, 1:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now