Virginia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 12:19 am

Legal Question


i am being sued by a payday title loan company, i went in to this company last week and offered them a wage assignment that would settle the debt because the money would be taken from my check before I get it, they would not take the way assignment and told me that they wanted all of there money, which is about 1425.00. it was also express to me that they wanted half before they meet me in court and then the other half the day of court, plus the fee for filing which was about 53.00. I thought the reason they were suing me was to recoup there money, why not take a secure way of getting your money. Va only gives 25% of your total earning, I offered 334.00 a month, I need help understanding, im confused


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search