Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I am unemployed and living in the state of Virginia. Several months ago I received a Warrant in Debt via the mail for a charged off credit card account with Bank of America. Unfortunately I missed the court date due to having a job interview that I couldn't cancel. I'm now being harassed by a law firm trying to collect on the judgment. I was never served in person or by certified mail. I'm still unemployed. What are my options in this situation? Thank you.

Asked on 11/26/10, 9:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Motion to vacate or set aside this judgment on whatever credible

grounds that you can come up with.

Read more
12/01/10, 11:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now