Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I was fishing without a license in my hometown of Fredericksburg, Virginia. A conservation officer came up and asked to see my fishing license which I did not have one at the time. I was issued a summons to appear at the general district court. This was on a Saturday, the following Monday I went and purchased my license to fish. Do you believe the judge and prosecutor will show leniency to my case. I have never been convicted of any criminal offense before.

Asked on 5/30/13, 12:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, it's possible and if you're able to show them the license in court,

your case may even be dismissed (my opinion).

Read more
5/30/13, 6:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now